Organizing Upgrade Editor

#PeopleTakePower, Thursday, October 19

#PeopleTakePower, Thursday, October 19
Socialism means sharing...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone

A radical conversation with Rukia Lumumba, from the campaign to elect visionary and radical Chokwe Antar Lumumba as mayor of Jackson, Mississippi, and Rafael Návar, national political director of Communications Workers of America.

Thursday, October 19
8 pm EST / 7 pm CST / 5 pm PST
Register here

Wondering how we can use elections to defeat the racist right-wing and build our movements for collective liberation? Join us for #PeopleTakePower – a series of online discussions with the raddest organizers working in electoral politics. Brought to you by the Left Inside/Outside Project with OrganizingUpgrade.

Socialism means sharing...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone

Previous: Twenty State Organizations Unite into State-Based Power Caucus Next: “Remember That You Are Fighting for the Whole Country.” A Talk on Strategy by Linda Burnham

1 Comment

Leave your comment
  • Beth K. Lamont
    Beth K. Lamont October 10, 2017 at 4:34 pm

    Please check-out to read the book: LEFTIES ARE IN THEIR RIGHT MINDS !

    Written in 1939 as YOU MIGHT LIKE SOCIALISM by Corliss Lamont……….and updated by his widow with this new title.

    Corliss Lamont, was a child of Wall Street wealth, who became a Champion of the People and a Democratic Socialist, who was attacked by Joe McCarthy. Corliss would be supportive of Bernie Sanders! Read the BOOK!

Leave your comment